Hi, I’m Amanda. And I’m a Sugar Addict.

This is how I feel most days.

This is how I feel most days.

One of the most difficult things I’ve tried to do is break free from my sugar addiction. It’s a daunting task I’ve attempted to undertake on a couple of occasions – and only met with limited success. A few months ago A and I agreed to cut sugar out of our diets. It was a difficult first couple of days, however once I realized how much more energy I had it was an easy habit to keep. My goal was short-term, only enough to help what I thought were some skin problems due to sugar intake and to fix my energy levels, (read, gray skies got me down,) and so after two weeks of feeling proud I had been successful, I let sugar slip its way back into my heart once again.

So here I am again, once again on the ledge of “to sugar or not to sugar” and my mind is saying, “no more sugar!” and my heart is saying, “please just one more piece of marzipan!” So which is it – tears of marzipan or a straight road to fitness?

Anyone willing to join me in a 15 day sugar challenge? What if we up that to 30? Who’s in?

3 responses to “Hi, I’m Amanda. And I’m a Sugar Addict.

  1. *reading this while thinking about the Choc Fudge Brownie ice cream in my freezer. Perhaps I am not your woman

  2. Definitely! I have been battling emotional eating and I’m looking to kick the habit, Might start small with a 15 day challenge 🙂

  3. I’d join you in a challenge. I’m still not quite over my sugar addiction either. And by not quite, I mean haven’t even tried really.

Leave a Reply

