Mi Buenos Aires Querido

Since I last posted, not only have I taken beautiful photos of Berlin, but I meandered my way down to South America, where I am currently taking photos of the beautiful people in Buenos Aires.

One of the greatest perks of my job is that we tend to work in beautiful places, and as a by-product of this, we get to visit beautiful places! My work takes place about 90% in Paraguay, and as such I travel down to South America about 2-3 times a year to check on the project’s progress, to see old friends, and always try to add in a couple of extra days at the beginning or end for some personal travel.

You may remember last October my fiancé joined me for my last trip down south, and we took a few days to explore the gorgeous Ilha Grande off the coast of Rio, de Janeiro, Brazil. Unfortunately, he hasn’t been able to take the time off to join me on this trip, but I decided to come back to another familiar stomping ground, Buenos Aires, where I lived about 7 years ago.

Ilha Grand - truly one of the most amazing Islands I've ever seen - covered in pristine forest and long stretches of white sand.

Ilha Grand – truly one of the most amazing Islands I’ve ever seen – covered in pristine forest and long stretches of white sand.

So, as they say, I am in Mi Buenos Aires Querido, and exploring the shops, cafes, and wide sweeping avenues I’ve come to associate with this amazing city. It’s been a few years since I’ve been back, the last time was when I was volunteering in Paraguay in 2010 and A and I took a 3 week trip around Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and, of course, Paraguay. But not much has changed in the city since then – at least not in the 1 day I’ve had to walk around so far!

Will keep you posted on my eating (and shopping) adventures!

Large sweeping avenues lined with trees make up this capital city

Large sweeping avenues lined with trees make up this capital city

Leave a Reply

