Seen in Berlin: Part I

Berlin is known as the culture capital of Germany. There is nothing but freedom of expression here; from the way people dress, to the way they vandalize create art on public buildings, and even the music they listen to. It is hard to miss so many unique personalities when you walk down the streets, as most of the time it’s unavoidably in your face.

While I have often captured some of the art while walking around the city with my iPhone, today I decided to bring my camera along to capture some of the cooler artwork I came across, including some of the murals painted at the East Side Galleryย (see Part II tomorrow) on the former wall that divided the city from East to West.

I stayed only in Friedrichshain, but captured some great local art!

3 responses to “Seen in Berlin: Part I

  1. There are some talented people out there. I’m yet to get to Berlin. Got to go!

    • Many talents here in Berlin. You see new, intricate street art everyday in this city! I definitely recommend a visit ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. great photos, Mand! I remember loving the unique street art we saw when I visited. Remember that robot painted on a garage? If not, I’ll send you a pic ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

