How to Kick Jet Lag

Time change can be a b*tch. Either it takes no time at all to adjust, or it’s like slow torture. Unfortunately, in my most recent trip flying from New York to Zurich, Switzerland, it has been like the latter.

This guy has the right idea.

I have to take fault where necessary and admit that I wasn’t exactly going to bed before 2 or 3 AM every night in New York (read: 8 or 9 AM in Zurich) so I don’t know how I expected my body to suddenly flip and adjust, but I’m already on day 4 and no closer to a normal sleep schedule than when I arrived! However, I still think that putting myself to bed before midnight each night should warrant me waking up refreshed around 8 or 9 the next morning…but unfortunately as I heard my phone ring as a dreadfully early 12:30 PM earlier today, I realized I was screwed!

Still waiting for my body to say, “Oh right, I apologize for that!” and fix itself, but until then I’ll be signing off – Groggy in Switzerland.

One response to “How to Kick Jet Lag

  1. I usually make the adjustment part of my preparation for travel. Depending on the zone I am to land in; it’s either sleep deprive or tucking in much earlier the night before taking the plane. Whatever it takes to make the most out of my time while away

Leave a Reply

