My Running Process

  1. Alarm rings…I should go for a run today! Maybe I’ll go in the evening, when it’s not so hot.
  2. 5 hours later…I don’t want to go. I don’t want to go. I don’t want to go.
  3. I should go right now before I never leave the house.
  4. Spandex. Sneakers. Hi-Tech Adidas Running shirt with space for my headphones.
  5. It’s Go Time.
  6. You are doing it. Woohoo you are doing it!
  7. 10 minutes in…I’m going to die. I’ll never make it. There’s no way I can keep going.
  8. Just go for 20 minutes. Then you can call it quits. 20 minutes is acceptable.
  9. 20 minutes in…break time, need a breather.
  10. 25 minutes in…This isn’t so bad. I don’t know why I didn’t leave the house sooner
  11. 30 minutes in…how much longer til I’ve hit 40 minutes?
  12. What street is this? Where’s the road sign? Why does the road end unexpectedly?
  13. Ah, here’s the unevenly cobbled stone street with patches of sand I remember running on before.
  14. Run past the creepy park guard and family drinking terere on the street corner.
  15. Hello, kitty!
  16. Look out crazy driver, I’m not stopping so you’d better be!
  17. Oh wow, has it been 40 minutes already? I’m in the home stretch!!
  18. Just a few more dodgy sidewalks, unpaved cross streets, insane drivers, and motorcycles to dodge and I’m home free.
  19. Made it at last!! Well that was a good run!!
  20. Maybe I’ll go for a run again tomorrow!

And that’s how it’s done, folks!

Leave a Reply

