What am I thankful for?

As I get ready to start preparing for two big Thanksgiving dinners this week…one with friends on Wednesday and one with colleagues on Thursday…I have to ask myself what am I thankful for. The list is somewhat easy, but certainly not without its complexities!

  1. My family – for giving me the means to succeed and always supporting me even when I tell them I am quitting my job and moving to South America for a little while
  2. My friends – who are my backbone and who make me a (somewhat) rational human
  3. My boyfriend – for bringing excitement and love into my life
  4. Animals – my pets, specifically, but just in general – for being so loving unconditionally and just for existing
  5. WWF – for giving me the chance to explore my passions, and giving me an avenue to change my life – and, of course, for saving the world
  6. Living in Paraguay – for helping me to understand myself and my limits, for teaching me patience and another rhythm of life
  7. The changing seasons in New York – I’ve realized now more than ever how much each season means to me – and how truly beautiful where I come from is
  8. Air Travel – I would be nowhere without you! (no pun intended…)
  9. The Internet – someone had to say it…I don’t know how I would pass my days, or stay connected, or do anything really, without it
  10. My youth – and learning while I’m young how to take care of myself, how to eat well, how to exercise, and just generally how to feel good

I AM GRATEFUL FOR YOU!!

The list goes on, and maybe I’ll add on to it a little later – but I am feeling particularly grateful today for the things that have happened in my life and wanted to shout it (or blog it) to the world!

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

