Springing Full Speed Ahead

I am down here in South America springing full speed ahead, but wishing so badly to be falling back along with family and friends in the northern hemisphere. There is nothing quite as beautiful as New York in the fall – with leaves turning shades of gold, orange, and crimson (my childhood favorite descriptive word for fall leaves!) I miss hot apple cider and pumpkin picking and fall-weight sweaters. I miss pulling out my leather boots for the first time and September baseball. I miss playing in the leaves with my dog and apple picking with my friends.

These are some of the things the remind me of fall…

Up the Bear Mountain Parkway in NY State

A gorgeous home sporting Fall colors in upstate New York

Beautiful Cooper frolicking in the fallen leaves

My two big cats spending the afternoon in a Pumpkin Patch

Leave a Reply

